About the flag of Sabah, Malaysia

The current flag of the state of Sabah, in Malaysia, was adopted on 16 September 1988. It is red, white and three different shades of blue. The mountain is in the canton as in the 1963 flag, but now in dark blue on a light blue background. The field is medium blue over white over red. The mountain shown on the flag (and the state's coat of arms) is Mount Kinabalu.

The five different colours represent the five divisions in Sabah.

A silhouette of Mount Kinabalu represents the state of Sabah.
Zircon blue represents peace and calmness.
Icicle blue represents unity and prosperity.
Royal blue represents strength and harmony.
White represents purity and justice.
Chilli red represents courage and determination.

This flag is available in an official size option

Most mass-produced flags are commonly 150x90cm / 5x3' or 90x60cm / 3x2', which will often vary from the official size ratio. We now offer a custom-manufactured official size option for our many of our flags.

You may also be interested in